Relief

I had the appointment with my doctor’s assistant today.  She prescribed Celexa and Ativan for my anxiety and obsessive-compulsive disorder.

I’m so relieved.

She believed me.  She listened to me and asked questions for about a half hour, and we really got into how this is affecting my life.  She was so attentive.  She didn’t rush me, and she didn’t make me feel like I was overreacting.  In fact, she looked shocked at some points when I mentioned some of my OCD tendencies.

I don’t know how well this medication will work out, but I’m so thankful that I asked for help.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lsbee56@googlemail.com
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 12:12:09

    Hi I am so glad for you! Congratulations :-)! Well I am not there yet but have asked to be moved to another department and another job – that’s something I think!
    I hope the medication helps and you find more and more healing. Be blessed Lisa

    Reply

  2. lsbee56@googlemail.com
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 12:13:01

    And thank you for listing me in your blogroll :-) *blush*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

