I’m Still Here

I haven’t posted in more than a month now, and I don’t want people worried about me, so this is a quick update.

I hurt my right hand not long after my last blog post.  I haven’t been able to write for any amount of time before it swells up and I’m in pain, and typing is almost as bad.  I’ve been avoiding it in an attempt to heal.

I have been on my new anti-anxiety meds for over a month now, and I can certainly tell the difference.  I’m calmer overall, and can react in a normal way to stressful situations.  I am on 20mg of Celexa, which I take once per day, and .5mg of Ativan that I take when I am extra anxious.  I’ve been noticing that I need to take at least one Ativan per day.  I’m definitely thankful for the relief.  I have a doctor’s appointment next week, and we’ll see if she’ll keep me on my regimen or if she’ll change anything.

I think I would be even less anxious if I were able to write in my personal journal.  For the past few years, I’ve kept a handwritten journal that I write in most nights, curled up in my comfy chair.  Since I’ve hurt my hand, I haven’t been able to write at all, and that is very disheartening.  I’m trying to be extra careful with my hand so it will heal faster.  I need to be able to write, so I can purge my thoughts and clear my head.  I don’t know where to go with my anger, frustration, etc.

I will end this post now, as my hand is hurting again.  I just wanted to check in.  I have been keeping up with the blogs I read, and hopefully soon I will be able to join you all again.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lsbee56@googlemail.com
    May 04, 2011 @ 14:17:41

    Good to hear from you :-). There is usually a reason why accidents or pains happen to us. Maybe it is time for you to develop other ways of dealing with your feelings???? Anyway I send lots of healing energy and light a candle for you.

    Reply

    • insaneheart09
      May 05, 2011 @ 07:16:56

      I think you just might be right :) Maybe the universe is telling me to get off my duff and find a therapist. I’ve been dreading it since my old therapist took a new job and doesn’t counsel anymore. I loved her and don’t want to go through having to find a new one. Ugh.

      Reply

      • lsbee56@googlemail.com
        May 07, 2011 @ 00:48:12

        Well, you know the best what is on for you :-). But I know exactly what you mean. It is so hard to go through the hole start to trust and see how the new one works ect ect ect. But if it is time for you you have to it just makes it worse to wait I am afraid. All the best for you today and get better soon!

  2. kate1975
    May 05, 2011 @ 19:18:59

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

