Fresh Starts Aplenty

Today starts my new path to a healthy lifestyle.  I will smoke my last cigarette today.  I am done drinking as of last night.  I will have to stop at Walgreens on the way home to pick up a mild sedative.  That’s what I use the beer for and it is incredibly unhealthy.  I have been bordering on becoming an alcoholic and I refuse to follow in my father’s footsteps.

I packed my own breakfast and lunch today so I won’t be tempted to hit the gas station for crap food and more smokes.  I had a granola bar for breakfast and packed a wonderful lunch:  Spinach and grape tomato salad with low-fat mozarella cheese and fat free zesty italian dressing (yummy!).  Dinner will be cooked at home with veggies.

I will have to figure out an exercise regimen that I can figure into my hectic life.  I’m hoping that once the smokes and beer are no longer in the picture I will find that I have a lot more energy to get things done.  My goal is to lose 40 lbs by swimsuit season.  I know I can do it with the proper self-motivation.  I also know that if I start feeling good about my physical self, my emotional self, in turn, will improve too.

I’m getting excited!

Leave a Reply

