Let it Snow!

Wow.  I knew we were getting a storm last night, but I never imagined how much it was going to be.  I woke up this morning and looked out my window.  We had to have gotten about a foot.  I ended up getting stuck in the driveway and two of my neighbors had to dig me out.  School was obviously cancelled today, so my daughter gets to hang out with dad all day.  We are in the middle of a blizzard warning and it’s supposed to be one of the worst storms of the decade.  Global warming….where are you???

The roads were horrible and the snow is still steadily coming down.  I hope it stops soon or things are going to keep getting worse.  I know how to drive in the winter, but I think a lot of people forget once the winter is over.  It’s these other drivers I worry about when I have to be on the road.  I think I will stay off of them as much as possible today.

Being originally from Texas, I still can’t get used to this kind of weather.  I know it happens every year, but I always cross my fingers that we might not get hit too hard this year.  Yeah, never happens.  I must say that it is beautiful, no matter how dangerous it can be.  Now, if we can keep this snow until Christmas with no extra, I would be happy.  Then it can all go away.  Wishful thinking.

Although, it IS beginning to look a lot like Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

