Christmasy weekend

It’s been a great weekend so far.  My mother has been in the back of my mind, but I haven’t been depressed about it.  I know she would be upset if she knew my holidays were being affected by negative thoughts.  My daughter and I finished up our Christmas shopping for her cousins, and then we wrapped the gifts up last night.  It’s now full under our tree.  We also spoiled the cats by getting them a bunch of toys and wet food.  We also got them a cute Santa hat…

I had a little fun on Icanhascheezburger.com

So ya, I feel a lot better this weekend after my mini-breakdown on Friday.  I guess I just have to take the good with the bad, and have the mindset that I will have setbacks, but I will get through them.

Christmas is so close now, I just can’t believe it!  I wrapped up my daughters gifts last night.  I didn’t want to wait until the last minute.  All I have to do now is get her stocking stuffers.  She is going to have a fantastic Christmas.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. some people just hide in plain sight
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 11:00:10

    I love this picture of your cat! I’m trying to get that whole, “don’t be so hard on yourself” thing down. Knowing that you’ll have bad days, but being able to also know that they will pass. Those hard moments will pass. And that you will definitely smile if you entice your cat to be festive even if he’s giving you the stink eye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

