New Year, New Life

As I stated in my last post, my New Year’s resolutions are to rid myself of self-destructive behaviors.

Here’s My List:

  • Quit Smoking
  • Quit Drinking
  • Eat Healthy
  • Exercise

These are the hardest ones, but I figure that focusing on my physical health will make me healthier emotionally.  I have such horrid self-worth and self-esteem and if I can make these positive changes in myself, and make my body something I’m proud of, that will have a profound effect.

Right now, most days I feel like crawling into a hole and willing the world away.  Healthy, right?  I know it’s because I absolutely despise myself.  So I have a second list of things that I want to change mentally.

  • Learn to Love Myself
  • Pick up Meditation to Help with Stress Relief
  • Release My Guilt from Past Bad Decisions
  • Continue to Break Bad Patterns when I See Them

These are the most important things for me to work on for the coming year and to last my entire life.  It’s going to take a lot of effort, but that is something I’m finally willing to do.  I can’t keep going on just waiting for life to get better.  I have to make it get better.

Leave a Reply

