Dreaming of Yellow Polka-dots…

My company is starting a “Biggest Loser” contest.  It will go for eight weeks, and one man and one woman from each site will win a cash prize.  It’s a $10 entry fee.  I am going to participate.  It will be an incentive for me to get off my duff and prove to myself that I can lose this weight.  I need to lose about 50 pounds to get to where I want to be.  I won’t be able to lose that much during that time frame, but I will have a hell of a good start.

I know that sounds like a lot, but I think that once I get into the swing of things, it will be fairly easy.  I had a hard time getting motivated up until this point, but I know I can do it.  Healthy eating and exercising will be so wonderful.  My husband is on board for this too.  He has already cut out the energy drinks that he used to drink so often.  He doesn’t have any weight to lose, but he does want to tone up. 

I have found that it really is a lot easier to make changes and break bad habits when your partner is with you and supports you 100%.  It’s almost impossible without that.  Communication is so important when you are about to make life-changes.

Here’s to hoping that I am bikini-ready by summer-time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. some people just hide in plain sight
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 19:23:53

    What, six months till bikini weather? You can so do that! It is really nice that you have support like that too. That’s a perfect thing to do together.

    Reply

  2. insaneheart09
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 22:20:55

    Thanks so much. I used to have a smoking bod, and wore bikinis all the time. I can’t wait to do it again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

