Packing, Packing and More Packing…

I was feeling pretty good today, until my husband and I talked about finding a new home for one of our cats.  She’s the only female and hasn’t had a good time adjusting to life with the two new boys we introduced.  She is so loving and sweet and my daughter just loves her, but I don’t know what else to do.  I hope we can find her a good home because I loathe to take her to the pound.  I don’t think I could live with myself.

Otherwise, I am in a much better place about moving.  The apartment is just so beautiful and I will have so many more conveniences that I never dreamed of.  Packing and actually moving is suckish, but it will all be worth it.  Just another week of this mess and we’ll be all moved.  I’m actually almost excited about it.  Things will be so much more smooth for all of us, and I know we will be happier.

Tonight and this weekend will be spent packing away and hopefully getting the bulk of it done.  I have to just kick myself in the ass and get moving.  I keep wanting to put it off, but I can’t.  There is so much stuff that I can’t even believe it.  Hubby will be helping me with the majority of it, so it will get done quicker.  My hope is that by the end of the weekend, everything will be packed and ready to move except what we need for the week.

My anxiety is getting to me a bit, but I just have to hang in there.  It will all be over soon.

A song to get me motivated:

Leave a Reply

