Patience

“Patience is waiting. Not passively waiting. That is laziness. But to keep going when the going is hard and slow – that is patience.” –Unknown

I’m feeling great today.  Moving day is tomorrow.  I’m so excited to get into the new house that I can’t even stand it.  The worst of it is over and tonight is just picking up the odds and ends and getting the things together that we can’t move until last.  My daughter is all set for fun and games at my aunt’s, so she will be entertained while we get all this crap done.  I’m so giddy now that I can barely stand to be at work.  I just want to get on it, and get this done. 

This has been a long road for me.  The stress of moving is something that I wasn’t sure I would get through.  There’s so much involved, and my life felt like it was falling apart around me.  It’s starting to come together now, and it’s great.  I could have given up and retreated within myself, but that wouldn’t have done anybody any good. 

Patience is a great virtue and one I never had.  I’ve learned a valuable lesson through all this.  Patience is wonderful, and can keep you sane.  I could have given up and retreated within myself, but that wouldn’t have done anybody any good.  There were so many times that I wanted to do just that, but I forced myself to push through.  I kept telling myself that it won’t last forever and I will get through this.  As hard as it was sometimes, it worked.  I made it through without falling apart.

Tomorrow is the day, and here I am, excited and happy and content.

Leave a Reply

