Life Happens

My aunt is doing better by the minute.  They still aren’t sure if her kidneys are working or not.  She will be on constant dialysis for 4-5 more days and then they will wean her off.  Hopefully she will not need it, but if she has to be on dialysis for the rest of her life, so be it.  At least she’s alive.

I’m still very upset about the entire situation and I know that something needs to be done.  I just don’t know what.  It’s a pretty helpless feeling.  The people who are paid to care for her pooched BIG TIME.  I don’t know if there’s really anything we can do to stop it from happening again though.  These people get paid, but they don’t have any supervision to make sure that they are watching as close as they should be.  At the very least, I think they should all be reprimanded.  You can’t mess with people’s lives.

Aside from being really tired from the stress and lack of sleep, things are going well overall.  I am still in the process of getting the house put together and it’s coming along great.  I really love the apartment.

I need to get back into my healing and recovery work though.  I’m missing it for sure.  Life has been pretty complicated lately, but I need to take a step back and concentrate on myself for awhile.  I hope I get to do that soon.

Leave a Reply

