Healing Waters

I saw this picture today and thought that it was truly amazing.  It is the Wahclella Falls in Oregon.  I think I might just have to visit there someday.  It’s gorgeous.

I imagine that true beauty in the outdoors is very healing for the soul.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Byrne Eigel
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 13:45:50

    Gorgeous. Thanks for posting. I am looking at a ton of snow. And just thinking that snow can turn into healing waters makes my heart smile.
    I love water and one of the advantages of crashing water like this is that it puts tons of negative ions in the air. That is what we are made up and need to be nourished with to combat the positive ions that are in all electrical appliances that we surround ourselves with.
    So I hope you make it there to visit someday.
    Mary
    bluestarmoon.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. insaneheart09
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 15:14:23

    I’m looking at a ton of snow too, and I know how this season can affect my mood. When I saw this picture, I reminded myself that this doesn’t last forever. Before long, I will be seeing and hearing the melting snow.

    Reply

  3. kate1975
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 23:27:02

    So beautiful. So healing. Thank you.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

