Feeling at Home

I’ve had such a productive weekend.  The old apartment is finally cleaned.  I never have to step foot in there again.  It took forever, but it’s done!  It’s been hanging over my head ever since we moved, but the weight has been lifted.  It feels awesome.  Now I can really settle into the new place and just focus on finishing the set-up and really getting comfortable.

I say it a lot, but I just love it here.  Never before have I been able to throw in a load of laundry and then go sit on the couch with my daughter and watch a movie.  Our Sundays were spent at the laundromat.  The dishes would pile up because I had no energy to do them every night.  Now I simply rinse the dishes and throw them in the dishwasher.  Once it’s full, I let her rip.  Cleaning up this apartment is a breeze and actually something I enjoy.

I love sitting down at the end of the evening with a clean house.  It doesn’t take much.  I love, love, love it.  My soul feels warm and fuzzy here.  I feel like I’m at home.

That’s something I haven’t felt in a long, long time.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jim
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 09:38:58

    New environments can really change an outlook on life. It’s great you have found a warm and fuzzy place! I always liked moving into a new place ~ I just abhor moving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

