R.I.P. Corey Haim

I normally don’t keep up with celebrity news, but my husband called me this morning to tell me that Corey Haim had passed away of an apparent drug overdose.

I’m sure you all remember him in movies such as Lucas, The Lost Boys and License to Drive

12/23/71 – 3/10/10

I was a child of the 80s and loved Corey Haim.  He had a rough time as he got older and wasn’t a star anymore, but he will always hold a place in my heart as part of my good childhood memories.

His is a tragic story, and I hope he is finally at peace.

Leave a Reply

