Puritanical Hyprocrites

I’m so tired of Christian hypocrites.  It really just chaps my ass. 

I don’t like to talk about religion on my blog simply because it can be off-putting to people, and really, my faith is my own.  BUT I can’t handle people who give Christians a bad name.

There are so many people out there who claim to be a wonderful Christian who is so pure that they are staying a virgin until they are married…yet they will do EVERYTHING else besides vaginal penetration.

Really?  Is that staying pure?  Is staying pure being able to fondle, give/take oral sex, and (I’ve actually heard this), give/take anal sex???  All because you are not penetrating the vagina?  Give me a friggin break.

Don’t claim a vow of purity until marriage if you are like this, please.  You’re not fooling anyone and you look like an ass.

I am not an advocate for staying a virgin until marriage, even though I am a Christian.  I believe that sex is too important a part in a marriage to not know what you are getting before going in.  It would be horrible to find out you are not compatible with your husband after you already said I do.  I know this goes against normal Christian belief, but I’m a realist as well as a Christian.

Practice what you preach…I’m just saying.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. primewords
    May 05, 2010 @ 12:31:16

    Some people seem to believe it is all “right” to pick and choose what commandments and Biblical laws to follow. I think we all do this to a point, like you said, it’s about being realistic, but those who shove their moral values down others’ throats and go about breaking some of the same moral codes they preach about are just too much for me to handle.
    Yes, religion is difficult to talk about and a turn off to many, but sometimes we just have to let that steam out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

