Day 3

If you know someone who tries to drown their sorrows, you might tell them sorrows know how to swim.

~Quoted in P.S. I Love You, compiled by H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

I’m doing good.  I am on Day 3 again, but I have a much better mindset about it now than I did just last week.  I don’t want to drink.  I don’t really miss it yet.  I have no urges.  I am not so much the optimist that I think it will stay that way, but this is a good sign.

I am really tired in the evenings, even so much as dosing on the couch by 7pm, but I don’t mind yet.  Hopefully, this is all part of the withdrawal process, and I will start to feel less fatigued soon.

I’m rather proud of myself.  I have more faith this time than I ever have before.  My anxiety is getting a little bit better as well.  I’m not lying awake at night while my head screams at me.

Here’s to hoping I can keep it up.

Leave a Reply

