The Weekend

I have a weekend basically to myself.  My husband has to work all weekend, which means he sleeps during the day, and works at night.  My daughter is spending the weekend with friends.

This means that this weekend will be all for me.  I will have a lot of time to do some self-therapy.  I’m looking forward to some self-development reading, and doing some anti-anxiety exercises.  It won’t be all work though, as I have a friend who I will be spending some time with tomorrow afternoon.  We’re a bit obsessed with Guitar Hero, and I’m excited about having a fun afternoon with that.  I will most likely watch a few documentaries and movies as well.

It’s just nice to not have stringent plans for the weekend.  I do have a bit of cleaning and laundry to do, but we did a major cleaning last weekend, so the house isn’t that bad.

A good thing is that I will not have any access to alcohol.  My husband takes our only vehicle to work, so even if I do get an urge to drink (which hasn’t happened yet), then I will be out of luck.  I can’t walk to the store from where I live.

I’m looking forward to a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

