Sweet Dreams

I’m still not sleeping well.  I’ve started drinking at least a beer or two a night again.  I don’t get it at this point.

My finances are in order, my depression is gone (for now), my anxiety is low, and my family is healthy.  There’s nothing pressing that I have to worry about.  In fact, life is pretty damn good, except for the sleep.

I should be sleeping like a baby.  I should fall into bed with a smile on my face, looking forward to sweet dreams and waking up rested.  Instead, I dread going to bed because of the disturbing dreams and waking up every hour.  I stay awake later than I should because I don’t want to deal with the same thing night after night.

I’m really at a loss.  I don’t know what is causing this, but I do know that it is making me insane.  I can’t focus at work, and I’m having trouble multi-tasking.  If I don’t write every little thing down, it flies out of my head before I can process it.  I forget conversations right after they happen.  I’ve even gotten short with a couple co-workers lately.

I don’t like what is happening to me, and I feel powerless.  I could understand if I wasn’t sleeping well because of the normal reasons, reasons I’m used to, but this is just mind-boggling to me.  I have to figure it out.

“Everybody’s Looking for Something”…all I’m looking for right now is a good night’s sleep.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Comically Inept
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 08:28:23

    Have you consulted a doctor?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

