Week 1 Down

Just a quick post today to update my progress.

I am on Day 7 of being sober.  That’s one week!  It feels really good to think about.  I’m not even having a hard time with it yet, and I think that is because my mindset is completely different this time around, and I have resources to rely on for help.  I’m still reading the “Big Book”, and I have another AA meeting this evening.  I don’t have any cravings as of yet, either.

I didn’t have a good night’s sleep again last night.  I stayed up too late, and the sleeping pill really did nothing.  I don’t recall any dreams though, and I didn’t wake up disturbed, just exhausted.  Exhausted I can handle, that’s normal for me.  I’m not too concerned at this point.  I know sleep will come in time.

I’m feeling awesome this time around, and I know I can do it.  I have no doubt.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kate1975
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 18:33:21

    One week, that’s great. Good for you.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

